Federation Of Family History Societies

FFHS Awards

The Elizabeth Simpson Award for the Journal
making the Best Contribution to Family History

The Elizabeth Simpson Award was first introduced in 1979 and is awarded annually to the society whose journal has, in the opinion of the judges, made the best contribution to family history during the preceding twelve months. The winner of the 2014 Award was announced at the FFHS Annual General Meeting which took place on Saturday 21st March 2015. Details can be found here.

The Geoff Riggs Award for the Best Website

The FFHS has been awarding the accolade of 'Best website' annually since 2001 to a member society. Unfortunately there were insufficient entries under the rules to permit judging to take place; nevertheless, the judges did visit all the entered web sites, evaluated them against the entry criteria and have given dedicated comments on each one, which has gone back to the societies as feedback via email.Those web sites adjudged to be of special merit were awarded a Highly Commended certificate. Details can be found here.

© 2015 The Federation of Family History Societies. All rights reserved

Registered Charity No. 1038721    Company No. 2930189 (England)

Page updated by the webmaster on 24 March 2015

Find Us On Facebook

required to read .pdf documents

pdf files on this site require
Adobe Acrobat Reader

website designed by
Pete Hunnisett

Valid HTML 5

Valid CSS!

all pages on this site
developed to the
above standards